another snow storm or how do i stay warm in my undies?


sometimes being me is very difficult, it seems i cause more trouble for myself than i avoid. but hey from here i guess i should be more thankful than i give myself credit for. so pat myself on the back even through i don’t always feel i deserve it, i can poke some holes in the clouds and begin to see the ever-present sunshine.

last night could have been a personal disaster but it wasn’t. my car died at the garage entrance, it could have given out on the dark cold west side highway with a snow storm intimate but it got me home once more. in the twenty some odd years she’s been pretty good to me. i need to remind myself that as a crawl over and under her fixing this and that.

so i woke up this morning picked out the couple metal splinters from my fingertips just to make typing interesting, and began working on some images i shot last week. not before i let my mind wander on to another creative video project i’d like to begin about transformations. but leave that for another time.

i put on a Beach Boy album Smile and distracted myself to look away from all the bad images i shot and see some of the good ones. i am trying to do a lingerie portfolio thinking that might generate some income on my web site www.jeneyoutt.com. i am tired of laying out money for something that isn’t returning anything. so trying to make a cross over from pure artist to a commercial artist. yes i still enjoy creating even if it’s only working on one of our cars , we have three.

so i’ll post some of aubrey today. she’s an art model very comfortable nude in front of the camera or in her edwardian corsets.

female wearing edwardian corset

female wearing edwardian corset

i tried to do two different lighting setups, one a tungsten set up which i wasn’t happy with and this one which is a strobe setup.

female wearing red bra & panties

this is the tungsten setup which i didn’t get much out of, i guess it’s all a learning experience but as Joe McNally said the other day he gets a lot of throw aways also.

black bow on red bra

black bow on red bra

i wanted to do more of these closeups but i had shaky hands or slow iso and something didn’t quite work out

red bra, panties & black stockings

red bra, panties & black stockings

but i think for my purposes i did ok, i am not going to win many awards with these images but hopefully get some paying work

black garter belt and black panties

black garter belt and black panties

i guess i don’t need hundreds of images to get my point across. if someone is thinking about having their picture taken for their boyfriend or business these might get their imagination going.

black bra & panties with pink details

black bra & panties with pink details

black bra & panties with pink details & black stockings

black bra & panties with pink details & black stockings

so we wind up where we began in a corset on the couch. when i do a lighting setup i really do better if i listen to my body and just do it. that happened with the bluish-green light on the background, of course i had to have the makings handy so being prepared is a big part of it.

classic art model pose

classic art model pose

so now i can end this posting and begin the real work ahead think about dinner and the lovely wife i left in a nice warm bed last night to come back to this cold studio. i wonder about my sanity sometimes.

show me some leg

show me some leg

but this is one of my chosen occupations, i am not sure if i chose lighting or it chose me having an elevated uranus and neptune. oh well some things can never be answered.

just grin and bear it.

jene

www.jeneyoutt.com

Leave a Reply

