A new interest, yes it’s still nude photography


Looking at my last posting of the nude male i began to see something that was there or i wouldn’t have taken the pictures but it wasn’t bell ringing enough to get my attention. I don’t know about you but i get bored taking the same pictures all the time. if i had chosen to be a headshot guy i probably would have taken a Brodie off the Brooklyn bridge by now. I guess some find it an interesting art form and go on to perfect it.

One of the reasons I’ve not been a bigger successful photographer or other professional is I get bored beyond bejesus doing the same thing over and over. But i try and keep my eyes open and head down, you just never know what will hit you and somethings can hit pretty hard and leave scars.

I like to experiment a lot also, as a kid i would wonder what would happen if i do this? I didn’t burn the house down but came close twice.  See I didn’t learn the first time, most kids would learn their lesson but not me. I think i am getting smarter in my golden years but……………………………………..

As i write today I am listening to a two cd set of Edith Piaf ‘LA vie en rose’ just to keep me company. oh when i was a young man living in New York she was suppose to come sing in a theater here and my group of misfits was thrilled that we might be able to see her in person. but she died before getting here.

But this is about my life now and i’ve chosen to spend a lot of time photographing things. What I saw while editing the last session were HANDS.

Hands

Hands

Hands are important, my hands are a key to me because I express myself through them as i touch the world. I looked through some files on my HD looking for hands and found these.

woman's hands

woman’s hands

above are some pretty strong images, long painted fingernails and big veins while below are mens hands

fist

fist

different mens hands but holding on to something. what do women hold on to?

male nude in chair

male nude in chair

so i asked a female model i’ve worked with before if she was interested in experimenting , she said ‘yes.’

_MG_1190 copy

womans hands

now what do women hold, i guess it could be anything lipstick, hair brush, frying pan maybe not this time.

hands

hands

and so we continue working around the studio. which brings me to where i get lost sometimes, maybe we all do but i get so concentrated on the photo i lose track of what the set or a particular photo is saying.

blue satin

blue satin

in my enthusiasm, which reminds me of the first photo shoot i did with my dog as a kid. the family had an old kodak box camera Brownie No 2  it was called. ginger and i were playing in the back yard and i knew enough how to press the shutter button. pose snap we went. i was very excited to see the pictures when they were developed. what i hadn’t learned as yet was to advance the roll of film after exposure.

red on blue

red on blue

as you can see now, with my modern day camera, that is all taken care of now. giving me time to fool around posing model and experimenting with lighting. but the question is am i still on track  with my discovery of hands.

oh my

oh my

and just to show the ending image but not the image that got me lost i asked her to place her hand on her mound of venus to hide her crotch but made her look as if she was masturbating with her mouth open. i was more concerned with the lighting and wrinkles in the fabric to see the overall effect, even in the editing.

redhead nude on blue satin

redhead nude on blue satin

and so we leave this redheaded nude woman lying on the sea of blue satin behind in our ever ongoing quest of a more perfect picture i wonder what history will say or care? thank you for visiting.

jene

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

